Spicy Siesta Affogato

affogato

Late afternoon. Working and feeling sleepy. I wanted to take a siesta but we (husband and I) have to finish our work so I took a little coffee break. It was too hot so I decided to make an iced coffee instead.

I made an experimental kind of Affogato. [An affogato is a coffee-based beverage. It usually takes the form of a scoop of vanilla gelato or ice cream topped with a shot of hot espresso.]

I  call this “Spicy Siesta Affogato”. A choco ice cream coffee with a surprise taste of spicy nuts.

Here are the ingredients:

ice cream

Ice cream cones (it melted from the sun heat while I rushed at home). I separated the cones here.

coffee ice

Brewed coffee

Ice (tubes, cubes, or crushed)

ing

Wafer stick. I used Stick-O.

mallows

Small marshmallows

nuts

Crushed spicy peanuts. I prefer spicy flavored Sugo Peanuts

Procedure:

>>> Add ¼ cup of brewed coffee (warm or cold) in a glass

>>> Add enough ice

>>> Add ice cream

>>> Sprinkle mallows and peanuts on top

>>> Add wafer sticks for decoration

>>> Enjoy!

hiro

*I made a small version for my baby too! I just replaced coffee into milk.

Leave a Reply

