Get amazed with his voice…Vitas

And so, I’m back again! It’s 11:57pm here and I couldn’t sleep because of the concept that I wanted to make.NOW. Remember the last post? Dance painting…It is still playing on my mind.

While I was in the middle of a pre-production and brainstorming meeting, I was floating around, thinking the desire to paint while dancing.

Anyhow, here’s the song that I wanted to dancepaint (but I wanted to call it contemporary art…which is better and appropriate?). It’s from a Russian[I just realized that my concept ideas or interests lately are found in Russia…the Russian dance painter, now the Russian singer…] singer named Vitas and his voice is such a gift. Define male whistle?!

I like the song because his voice so interesting (he’s the only male singer that I’ve seen singing in this very high pitch like Regine Velasquez or Mariah Carey). Now I gave you a clue. Just watch it. You’ll be amazed.

If you can’t understand Russian, then here’s the translation of the song:

Lyrics from: http://lyricstranslate.com

OPERA # 2- Vitas

My house has been built,
But I’m still alone here.
The door slammed behind my back,
The autumn wind knocks my window,
It cries for me again.
There was thunderstorm is in the night,
And there’s a mist in the morning,
The sun got cold long ago.
Ancient pains
Are passing by
Let everyone gather.

My house has been built,
But I’m still alone here.
The door slammed behind my back,
The autumn wind knocks my window,
It cries for me again.
It’s my destiny & I can’t do anything with this.

My house has been built,
But I’m alone in it.
A door was slammed behind my back.
Autumn wind is knocking at the window,
It’s crying over me again.
It was thunderstorm last night,
So it’s foggy in the morning.
The Sun got quite cold.
Old anguishes
Are going in a long train.
Let them get together.

My house has been built,
But I’m alone in it.
A door was slammed behind my back.
Autumn wind is knocking at the window,
It’s crying over me again.
It’s my fate, I can’t
Ask my fate for anything.
I only know, how the winds
Will cry after I’ve gone.

Enjoy watching and be amazed with Vitas’ unique golden voice!

One thought on “Get amazed with his voice…Vitas

Leave a Reply

