Let’s grab a bite: What’s cookin’ Banana Crepe?(Maltreated but yummy!)

I really don’t have patience when it comes to cooking. I just want to eat. But then when I married my handsome husband(insert audio: yelling crowd!), I started to like cooking. I believe that “A way to a man’s heart is through his stomach” so that’s what I did. I hit him on his stomach… using my fist (lol).

My family tree really has this gift of cooking and almost everyone of my relatives have a profession in food. And ironically, I didn’t inherit that…until I found out that I have a sort of passion on it too! (insert audio of clapping that sounds like frying—I hate that sfx, I hear it usually on local talk shows!)

I know that I’m very new to the cooking world but thanks to hussy (i’m creating a jargon, it’s husband) for appreciating every food I make for him. And so the cooking legacy continues…

Last week, I surprised my hussy a banana crepe.

Prepare for the following (good for 2 pax):

egg

pancake mix

water

bananas

all purpose cream

sugar and powdered choco for additional flavors

You just have to mix the pancake mix, the egg, and water. Cook it. Add some bananas and additional flavors then put in the fridge (let it cool first before chilling). Serve the crepe with batting eyelashes to hussy so he would look to you instead of the mess that you did to the food. πŸ˜€

 

 

I’m really glad that he liked it and I hope you should do better than what I’ve done. hahahaha. Don’t stick with one flavor, it’s just like fashion, mix and match according to your mood and fashion state Keep those taste buds working for new flavors!

Practice makes perfect! Keep on cooking! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Let’s grab a bite: What’s cookin’ Banana Crepe?(Maltreated but yummy!)

    • garethology

      Why? But I’ve seen it (crepe recipe) at the back of the pancake mix that I bought. I’m glad that you mentioned it. thanks! I’ll wait for Aj’s recipe. Thanks again.

      • ferrywinkle24

        crepe batter is loose, plus ill teach you how to make pancake batter from scratch na din! dont buy panckae boxes mix not good for the family it contains preservatives etc. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

